Public Policy

The mission of the Public Policy Division of the Greenville-Pitt County Chamber of Commerce is to provide education and awareness to, and advocate for, our members on a local, regional, state, and federal level, thus creating a favorable and prosperous business climate for the business community.  The Chamber's Issues Committee identifies, prioritizes, and recommends policy to our Board of Directors for those issues that affect our local economy, business environment, and quality of life in Greenville-Pitt County.  The Issues Committee is a dynamic group of Chamber leaders who meet regularly to guide the Chamber in its legislative endeavors.  The committee seeks to understand issues, inform our members and act when necessary.

Additional Public Policy Resources

Elected Officials

Greenville City Council

Mayor - P.J. Connelly

Mayor Pro Tem - District 1 - Monica Daniels
District 1 Map

Council Member At-Large - Portia Willis

District 2 - Tonya Foreman
District 2 Map

District 3 - Marion Blackburn
District 3 Map

District 4 - Matthew Scully
District 4 Map

District 5 - Les Robinson
District 5 Map

For more information, click here.

Pitt County Board of Commissioners

Mark C. Smith, Chairman
District 5

Christopher Nunnally, Vice Chair
District 3

Tom Coulson
District B (Districts 3 and 6 Combined)

Ann Floyd Huggins

District 1

Mary Perkins-Williams
District 2

Benji Holloman
District 4

Melvin C. McLawhorn
District A (Districts 1 and 2)

Beth Ward
District C (Districts 4 and 5 Combined)

Lauren White
District 6

For more information, click here.

NC General Assembly

Representative Gloristine Brown
District 8 (Pitt)

Senator Kandie D. Smith

District 5 (Edgecombe, Pitt)

Representative Dr. Tim Reeder
District 9 (Pitt)

For more information, click here.

Federal Officials

U.S. House of Representatives

Congressman Don Davis

1st District

Congressman Greg Murphy, MD
3rd District

U.S. Senate

Senator Ted Budd

Senator Thom Tillis