Public Policy

The mission of the Public Policy Division of the Greenville-Pitt County Chamber of Commerce is to provide education and awareness to, and advocate for, our members on a local, regional, state, and federal level, thus creating a favorable and prosperous business climate for the business community.  The Chamber's Issues Committee identifies, prioritizes, and recommends policy to our Board of Directors for those issues that affect our local economy, business environment, and quality of life in Greenville-Pitt County.  The Issues Committee is a dynamic group of Chamber leaders who meet regularly to guide the Chamber in its legislative endeavors.  The committee seeks to understand issues, inform our members and act when necessary.

NCEast Alliance Legislative Priorities

NCEast Alliance Chambers develop an annual list of issues that impact the Eastern Region and educates legislators on positions that are in the best interest of the area business community.

Click Here to Download 2018 Legislative Agenda (Short Session)

Elected Officials

Greenville City Council

P.J. Connelly
Mayor
252.329.4420
pjconnelly@remove-thisgreenvillenc.gov

Rose Glover
Mayor Pro Tem - District 2
252.752.1113
rglover@remove-thisgreenvillenc.gov

Brian Meyerhoeffer
At-Large
252.329.4420
bmeyerhoeffer@remove-thisgreenvillenc.gov

Kandie Smith
District 1
252.565-4617
ksmith@remove-thisgreenvillenc.gov
                              Will Bell
District 3
252.329.4420
wbell@remove-thisgreenvillenc.gov

Rick Smiley
District 4
252.327.2308
rsmiley@remove-thisgreenvillenc.gov

Will Litchfield
District 5
252.329.4420
wlitchfield@remove-thisgreenvillenc.gov


Pitt County Board of Commissioners

Mark W. Owens, Jr., Chairman
District 4
252.758.4276

Glen Webb, Vice Chairman
District 6
252.375.4460

Ann Floyd Huggins
District 1
252.757.1444

Mary Perkins-Williams
District 2
252.215.3064

Charles Farley
District 3
252.717.4873
                              Jimmy Garris
District 5
252.756.2748

Melvin McLawhorn
District A (1 and 2 Combined)
252.355.7724

Tom Coulson
District B (3 and 6 Combined)
252.321.2942

Beth Ward
District C (4 and 5 Combined)
252.355.7724



Pitt County Board of Education

Mildred Council, Chair
District 2
252.757.1037
councilwomancouncil@remove-thisgmail.com

Anna Smith, Vice Chair
District 5
252.489.9395
annabarrett.smith@remove-thispitt.k12.nc.us

Robert Moore
District 1
252.717.6754
robert.moore@remove-thispitt.k12.nc.us

Mary Williams
District 3
252.757.2784
proudmary61@remove-thisgmail.com

Betsy Flangan
District 4
252.327.4286
betsy.flanagan@remove-thispitt.k12.nc.us
                          Worth Forbes
District 6
252.714.9587
worth@remove-thisworthforbes.com

Caroline Doherty
District 7
252.902.9024
dohertyc@remove-thispitt.k12.nc.us

Melinda Fagundus
District 8
252.756.7031
melinda.fagundus@remove-thispitt.k12.nc.us

Benjie Forrest
District 9
252.758-5328
forrestpb@remove-thisgmail.com

North Carolina House of Representatives - Pitt County Delegation

Jean Farmer-Butterfield (D)
District 24
919.733.5898
Jean.Farmer-Butterfield@remove-thisncleg.net

Susan Martin (R)
District 8
919.715.3023
Susan.Martin@remove-thisncleg.net
                         Greg Murphy, MD (R)
District 9
919.733.5757
Gregory.Murphy@remove-thisncleg.net

North Carolina Senate - Pitt County Delegation

Don Davis (D)
District 5
919.715.8363
Don.Davis@remove-thisncleg.net

Louis Pate (R)
District 7
919.733.5621
Louis.Pate@remove-thisncleg.net

United States Congress - Pitt County Delegation

United States Senate

Sen. Richard Burr (R)
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
202.224.3154

Sen. Thom Tillis (R)
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 27510
202.224.6342

United States House of Representatives

Rep. G.K. Butterfield (D)
2080 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
202.225.3101

Rep. Walter Jones (R)
2333 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
202.225.3415

Payment